My One true Love

Mainly thanks to the Disney movies and most of other movies, we are all very familiar with the phrase “one true love”. I know that most of us have embarked on the quest to find your “one true love”.

For a while you think think that he or she is my one true love and the next moment your like “what the hell!”. One thing guaranteed in this quest is the heartbreak, disappointment and  depression.

In my opinion “my one true love” is the person who will be there with me and for me always. A person who i can be with after everything I have been throughout the day, A person who does not judge me for who I am. I person that loves me just the way I am and who will cross even the seven sea just to be with me. For years I have been searching for this person, not realizing that I have had this person in my life even before I was born to this world.

My one true love is my Mother. She is the person in this world who loves me unconditionally without any expectations. My happiness is her happiness, my sorrow is her sorrow. Without her I am not me. Without her love I may not have survived. Whenever I feel like giving up, she is always there to help me get back up. She helps me to overcome my moments of weakness.

Looking back, there are countless times that I have disagreed with her, thought that she was wrong, but now I see that she had been right all along and think “if only I had listened to her”.

She is the Angel in my life and I am truly grateful that she is my Mother. She is my One True Love!

Leave a Reply

